New name? You bet!

Complaining is relatively easy and deeply ingrained in the culture of the country that I come from. I admit that a few entries on this blog are the result of my frustration with software that is almost “good enough” or with marketing hype of certain company that in my case doesn’t live up to its claims.

However, while I enjoy occasional rant, it is not what life is about, nor does it make me a happy person. On the contrary—in the long run it only makes me more bitter, even if I gain a satisfaction from successfully identifying a bug and finding a solution or a workaround. In the end it comes down to wasted time, effort and pointless frustrations. Why bother other people with such sludge?

Therefore I decided to change a little bit the name of this blog to reflect more of what I hope to express in the future. Of course, I am still going share my own experiences and hints in the world of editing, but I intend to offset it more often with some positive look on life in all its aspects that I’m familiar with. I hope those few visitors who come across this place will enjoy it.

About Bart Walczak

I'm a video editor, and an aspiring colorist and VFX artist, with some experience in desktop publishing, web development and programming.
This entry was posted in musings on life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

